Weather: A few clouds, 20 °C / 69 °F
Local time: 10:52 am

East Church road,
off Rhapta Road, Westlands,
Nairobi, Kenya.

1 km from The King Post...

Guest Reviews

4.40 out of 5 88.00% recommend this hotel.
Room Comfort
Facilities Met My Expectations
Staff Responsiveness
SPG Recognition
Quality of Sleep
Food & Beverage
This Hotel is Recommended by Others for:
  • Historical landmarks and culture
  • Local attractions
  • Museums and art
  • Relaxation
  • Business travelers
Alain
From:United Kingdom
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
August 2019
Amazing
September 18, 2019

Excellent location

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes No
Thomas
From:Germany
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
September 2019
Good suites with space and good installations, very good value for the price.
September 17, 2019

The suite was spacious and clean, the water installations were very good and functioning. A plus was the balcony, all electricity was functioning well.

The door locks could be of higher safety standard, that was a bit poor. The pool is very small, not really usable for a swim.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes No
Laura
From:Kenya
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
August 2019
Exceptional
September 2, 2019

Great location in Westlands. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect when traveling with kids. Friendly and welcoming guards at the entrance.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes No
ChisTraveller
From:
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
September 2016
Comfotable and secure
October 5, 2016

Fed up with hotels for long stays, we opted for a suite at The Gables.
The location is close enough to the centre of Westlands to walk there. But there are usually taxis almost outside the suites.
Security is good. Guards at the gate24/7.
The suite was spacious. We had a two room suite. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping service brisk and thorough.
The living room had the kitchen as part of it, but the room was large enough that this didn’t cause a problem. The furniture was comfy and reasonably modern. There were plenty of kitchen utensils and anything needed, such as a bigger cooking pot, was soon provided.
The TV had the basic satellite channels, but the wifi in our suite sometimes struggled.
Would we go back – yes.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes19 No
Toby A
From:
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
May 2016
Safe, secure, comfortable and convenient
May 5, 2016

The Gables is safe, secure and comfortable accommodation within easy reach of local shops and restaurants. It is an ideal place to stay for a week, a month or more.

Nice little pool within a shaded courtyard allowing respite from the heat on warm days.

Friendly and courteous staff.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes No
Write a Review